|
Science Forum Index » Energy - Hydrogen Forum » how can someone spoof usenet?
Page 3 of 5 Goto page Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Next
|
| Author |
Message |
| BradGuth |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:16 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
On Jan 28, 3:17 am, Eeyore <rabbitsfriendsandrelati...@hotmail.com>
wrote:
Quote: Willie.Moo...@gmail.com wrote:
Hey,
I have noticed that there are two posts recently made on usenet that
say they are from me, they even show up in my google groups page - but
I didn't write them. I attempted to flag them as phoney, but I find
it very troubling.
This has never happened to me before, I didn't even think it was
possible to spoof someone in this way.
You're shockingly wet about the ears in that case.
It's possible to 'forge' Usenet headers just like it is email headers such
as you'll find on every item of spam you receive.
If ALL Usenet providers required full and complete headers and withdrew
peering from other providers who do not require this (and/or allow
forgeries through) the problenm could be stopped dead.
Graham
I agree, and believe that Google/NOVA could do just that if they ever
wanted to nail a few of those doors shut. That is if they weren't in
on it.
- Brad Guth |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Eeyore |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:17 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
Willie.Mookie@gmail.com wrote:
Quote: Hey,
I have noticed that there are two posts recently made on usenet that
say they are from me, they even show up in my google groups page - but
I didn't write them. I attempted to flag them as phoney, but I find
it very troubling.
This has never happened to me before, I didn't even think it was
possible to spoof someone in this way.
You're shockingly wet about the ears in that case.
It's possible to 'forge' Usenet headers just like it is email headers such
as you'll find on every item of spam you receive.
If ALL Usenet providers required full and complete headers and withdrew
peering from other providers who do not require this (and/or allow
forgeries through) the problenm could be stopped dead.
Graham |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Eeyore |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:19 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
Robert Adsett wrote:
Quote: @d21g2000prf.googlegroups.com>, says...
Anyone have any idea how this could be done and more importantly how
to stop it?
Just change a few options in your newsreader and you can be anyone you
like.
However Willie uses Google Groups which is like a cancer on Usenet.
He claims to be technically competent but apparently hasn't yet mastered the
use of a proper news server !
Graham |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Eeyore |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:20 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
Jakthehammer wrote:
Quote: Google is 95% of Usenet.......
No it isn't, God Forbid !
Graham |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:42 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:43 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:45 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| BradGuth |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:42 am |
|
|
|
Guest
|
On Jan 28, 1:28 pm, "Jakthehammer" <jakthh...@aol.com> wrote:
Quote: "Lavelock" <lavel...@hotmail.com> wrote in messagenews:4e030$479e44d3$6214817e$8585@ALLTEL.NET...
Right click on the subject line of the post
Then go down and click on properties.
Then click on details.
It will have a line called "Complaints-To:" which is where you send
complaints. They will want a cut and paste of the details part.
In the case of this spoofer it ishttp://netreport.virginmedia.comall the
info you need to fill out the form is in the details part.
Evidently you have not learned that people use Fake IP addresses?
Not only that, their Fake IP Server Rotates Fake IP Addresses. How are you going to track them down?
Let those Google/NOVA supercomputers do all the hard work, then
offering a for profit bounty method should do the trick, worth twice
as much if nailed dead at their keyboard while posting to Usenet.
- Brad Guth |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 1:15 pm |
|
|
|
Guest
|
"Eeyore" <rabbitsfriendsandrelations@hotmail.com> wrote in message news:479DBA88.60A78AC8@hotmail.com...
Quote:
Jakthehammer wrote:
Google is 95% of Usenet.......
No it isn't, God Forbid !
Graham
Very good my man, you recognize the retard(Bush Puppet) immediately, Congratulation! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 1:24 pm |
|
|
|
Guest
|
"Eeyore" <rabbitsfriendsandrelations@hotmail.com> wrote in message news:479DBA49.AE05D700@hotmail.com...
Quote:
Robert Adsett wrote:
@d21g2000prf.googlegroups.com>, says...
Anyone have any idea how this could be done and more importantly how
to stop it?
Just change a few options in your newsreader and you can be anyone you
like.
However Willie uses Google Groups which is like a cancer on Usenet.
He claims to be technically competent but apparently hasn't yet mastered the
use of a proper news server !
Graham
Exactly Graham. |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 1:28 pm |
|
|
|
Guest
|
Brad,
You talked to the retard Jack/imposter of me. He doesn't have any scientific knowledge's to contribute to this group other than disturbing people. He isn't the real Jack, and recently he got kicked out of his politics group. That's why he came to spread his diarrhea here.
Jack.
"BradGuth" <bradguth@gmail.com> wrote in message news:f72bc091-a3a1-4e70-b408-54fc6740c579@t1g2000pra.googlegroups.com...
On Jan 27, 10:39 pm, TheLoneRanger <theloneranger...@aol.com> wrote:
Quote: On Jan 27, 10:22�pm,BradGuth<bradg...@gmail.com> wrote:
Jakthehammer wrote:
The M15 Moron is a pain all over Usenet.........Donchaknow..........
Then Google/NOVA can just as easily do something about it, that is if
it actually gave a damn.
BTW, it's not just one such MI5/CIA spook we're having to deal with.
There's the entire army of rabbis doing their Old Testament thumping
thing.
- Brad Guth
I always figured the M15 Moron was a "TrainSpotter" type.........
"What is a train spotter? Everybody in England has a clear image in
their mind. A train spotter is a single man aged 25-50 who still lives
with his mother. He wears an anorak and has a supermarket carrier bag.
He has little sense of humour. He wears spectacles, one arm of which
is broken and held together by sticking-plaster. His life is spent on
station platforms with a notebook and pencil, writing down the serial
numbers of the carriages on every train he can see. He says things
like: "Aha! The 5.36 from London Paddington has carriages in reverse
formation today, which usually happens only on Sundays! The 6.10 to
Weymouth is running with D-class bogeys! The last time that happened
was in June 1988!" And so on."
But there are many such MI5s, and they act and/or react as though Old
Testament thumping their way along, in denial of their denials and
otherwise as anti-ETI and evidence excluding without remorse as you
can get. Damn few of our Usenet members are even willing to use their
real name, much less share the true faith of their own kind, which
only begs to suggest that they're very much in on the grand ruse/sting
of the century. How about yourself?
- Brad Guth |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 4:06 pm |
|
|
|
Guest
|
Another Gregory Morrow Imposter Post REMOVED from
Google..........Anyone wishing to communicate with the Phony
"Jakthehammer" Poster please contact:
Gregory Morrow <gregorymorrow at earthlink.net>
Thank You........... |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 4:11 pm |
|
|
|
Guest
|
On Jan 28, 3:54�pm, "Lavelock" <lavel...@hotmail.com> wrote:
Quote: "Lavelock" <lavel...@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:12cb0$479e677e$6214817e$24123@ALLTEL.NET...
"Jakthehammer"
Your tormenter appears to be a dial up on aioe.org. Just complain to them
at ab...@aioe.org. Send the details and I am sure they can figure out who
it is.
I appoligise. I went back to double check and I stepped in to late to figure
this out. Is aioe.org Jak or is it NNTP-Posting-Host: 207.200.116.138 Jak?
One of you should be complaining about the other.
If aioe.org is Jak then you should be complaining to groups-ab...@google.com
Greg is aioe.org..........And Greg CAN'T Complain to Google because
Google KNOWS it is MY Account and Greg IS the
Imposter...........That's why I Can Remove Greg's Imposter Posts from
Google...........Donchaknow........... |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 4:30 pm |
|
|
|
Guest
|
Another Gregory Morrow Imposter Post REMOVED from
Google..........Anyone wishing to communicate with the Phony
"Jakthehammer" Poster please contact:
Gregory Morrow <gregorymorrow at earthlink.net>
Thank You........... |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Jakthehammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 4:31 pm |
|
|
|
Guest
|
Another Gregory Morrow Imposter Post REMOVED from
Google..........Anyone wishing to communicate with the Phony
"Jakthehammer" Poster please contact:
Gregory Morrow <gregorymorrow at earthlink.net>
Thank You........... |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| |